A PEARL & A DOT (My Version)

Dear Reader,

When I see through my window,
I see a clear black sky,
With a shining pearl with spots at the top,
Dazzling in pride,
Surrounded by the highlighting smoky clouds,
Glorifying the skyline!

image

Oh wait! There is someone else 
Along with it..
Who’s it? Who’s it?
Hmm.. Not very far away, there goes a small twinkling dot 
With that pearl..
Is the pearl aware of the dot?

That Pearl sometimes glows with passion,
Sometimes it dims with exhaustion,
Sometimes it gets dark,
Sometimes it disappears its mark,
But the dot was there with the pearl!

You know what that pearl thinks Reader?
Don’t know? I tell you, it thinks that

I am a fool..
I am a fool that I illuminate
the earth and its livings..
I feel lonely when I see
I get nothing in return..
I care for trillions of human beings
and millions of creatures
and enlighten them at the night..
Even when their inventions fail to company them they count on me to provide them peace and light..”

But you know how I see it.. 
I see a pearl and a dot together,
Not very far from each other,
The distance never fades away,
They are always together to stay,
There might be thousands
Of dots for that pearl,
But for that dot 
The pearl is the only one!

When I see the smoky highlights around the pearl..
They come and pass by,
But does the pearl know it has its standby?

Days have come and gone,
The dot has always maintained its distance,
But has not lost its place,
Has always watched the pearl,
Has seen its up rise and downfall,
But stayed with it forever..!

When ever the pearl disappears
The dot has guarded 
the whole sky alone,
It might have gone away 
or have glorified somewhere else
But it waited for the pearl to come..
To come and glow again..!

The pearl may think it is alone.. 
Or even if it acknowledges the Dot’s presence..
It may again think someday
That nobody does anything to honor it..!

I reckon that fool is a great naive creature,
As he doesn’t know that dot
Awaits for it,
Does not ever would let it duty alone 
It stays at a distance.. THE DOT
But never says a word
Because its said 
WORDS DOES NOT FRAME LOVE!

Of course by now.. You have already figured out that the pearl is the MOON
And the dot is That one twinkling STAR
Which stays with the MOON at a distance 
No matter what, at a distance..
Says nothing but stays with him..

This is for a person who I care for like that MOON
Yes I am his STAR
And always will be.
And he knows that..!
Just a way I am expressing it..!!

image

PCs: Google.. Also to rectify the caption in the image.. It should to be :

                    ” Moon & Star ”

(Couldn’t find any other apt image..
*sigh* )

Thank You for your time!
I appreciate that! 🙂

P.S. I am not a professional blogger, I scribble what I feel.. And What I feel my inner girl screams to pen it down..
So apologies for my grammatical mistakes and the use of naïve words to frame my work.. 😈

A Big Hug for Reading this! 🙆🙌😘

3 Comments

  1. *Applauds* A very Good one!! Very well expressed and relax, don’t bother about the grammatical mistakes or anything because you’ve expressed yourself beautifully!

  2. *Applauds!* 👏👏 A very good one! 🙂 And don’t worry about the grammatical mistakes or anything else because you’ve expressed yourself beautifully! ❤ Loved it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

